Cover Art

A few weeks ago I stumbled across the blog of Derek Murphy, a book cover artist. He was running a special promotion in honor of NaNoWriMo. 30 Covers in one day. Now that’s a challenge! He was soliciting novels so I threw my hat into the ring.

He made not just one but two covers for Statutory State!

smallstate1 smallstate2

How utterly beautiful are they? I love the juxtaposition of the ‘innocent’ girls who are nevertheless showing off a fair bit of sultry skin, and the church in the background.

See all of Derek’s beautiful art here.

In other news, Stat’s first draft is finished and I’m making additions before I begin cutting.

Leave a Reply

